MIA

Sorry I have been MIA this weekend!  I have been doing some work to the blog that will allow me to have more creative control and make it prettier 🙂  It sounded easy at first but now that I am knee deep in blog/technical talk, I found out it is a little more difficult and timely than previously expected.  Oh well- I ‘ll figure it out eventually!

*****

Here’s a little recap form yesterday.  This past weekend my Mom and I have been busy doing errands in preparation for me to go back to NYC.  You wouldn’t believe how much stuff you can accumulate in two months!! I packed up 3 boxes of things to ship back! And yes, that is toilet paper.  I use it for cushioning in the box lol

We did some errands, stopping my Bed Bath and Beyond to pick up something’s I needed for the apartment.  Then made a stop at Kohl’s where I found this quote to put on the wall of my apartment.  Plus it only cost us 89 cents!!!  Originally $32!!!  Bargain! I’m excited to put this up when I get back, I have the perfect spot in mind!

 I’m off to relax and enjoy the 4th!  Hope everyone is having a happy and safe 4th of July!!!

*****

What did you do or what are your plans for the 4th of July?

This entry was posted in Florida and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment