Books and Chocolate Coconut Cheesecake

Yesterday day was a busy day and I got much accomplished that I needed to for my return to NYC that will happen later this week.

My Mom had received a gift card to Barnes and Noble as an end of the year teacher’s gift.  Being the generous person my Mom is, she wanted to share the amount with me. Yay!

We browsed around for about an hour.  I seriously could spend all day at Barnes and Noble, I absolutely love the atmosphere- the smell of coffee and the classical music.

I ended up picking out two books, The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton and One Day by David Nicholls.  One Day is becoming a movie, so I want to read it before it hits theaters.

While out doing errands, my Mom and I stopped for smoothies at McDonalds.  I had a coupon for buy one, get one free– how can you turn down such a deal!

I love the Mixed Barry ones- so good!

 *****

Last night for dinner, my parents and I went to Cheesecake Factory for dinner.   This is one of my favorite restaurants mainly because of the variety of the menu and the endless flavors of cheesecake!

After munching on their brown bread- which is oh so good; I ordered the Baja Chicken Tacos, which my typical choice.

 Of course, dessert was necessary!  We order two cheesecakes and split them.  I chose the Chocolate Coconut Crème Cheesecake while my parents chose the Reese Peanut Butter Chocolate Cake Cheesecake.  Both were delicious but I think I favored my parent’s choice!

Even though our bellies were VERY full, we still end up with lots of leftovers!

3 bags, to be precise

 While at dinner, my parents and I discussed my soon-to-be return to the city.  They asked what I was looking forward to the most.  To be honest, what I am most looking forward to is taking Lucy for walks in Central Park.  I am quite spoiled in that I live one block from the park.  Around 5 o’clock each day, I leash Lucy up and she drags me through the park!  It will be nice to get back to our walks 🙂

*****

What is your favorite restaurant to go to?

What restaurant do you go to, knowing you will come home with bags and bags of leftovers?

This entry was posted in Family, Florida, Lucy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Books and Chocolate Coconut Cheesecake

  1. Mmmmm I love Central Market Cafe (in TX and Mexico) and Kerby Lane (only in Austin, TX) and of chain restaurants, AppleBees. I love Thai leftovers!!! OMG they give so much food at our local thai place, it’s uh-maze-ing. 🙂

  2. Katherine says:

    Mellow Mushroom!!!! Nomnomnom!

Leave a comment